“Forgotten Hollywood”- National Award #3!

Posted on September 17, 2010 by raideoman1 | No Comments

 Manny P. here…

    I’m delighted to claim another major award for Forgotten Hollywood Forgotten History. Premier Book Awards provides national recognition for published works to independent  publishers. Their website has just announced recent winners from the 2010 stable of eligible books.  My paperback was honored with a 2nd Place Award in the Non-Fiction / History category. My 3rd nationwide award is particularly appreciated since it honors successful non-traditional published works in the literary business.

   According to their website:

Congratulations to the Winners of the 2010 Premier Books Awards!


                                                2010 Non-Fiction Winners



Winner What Would Jane Say? / Janice Metzer
Second Forgotten Hollywood Forgotten History / Manny Pacheco

A warm thank you is due to all the authors and publishers who submitted entries into the Premier Book Awards. As we had suspected, there were many well-written, well-designed books in both the fiction and non-fiction categories. Obviously there are many talented authors being published by independent publishers and small presses. Because of the quality of the entries it was extremely difficult for the judges to make their final selections.

The primary goal of Premier Book Awards is to recognize authors and publishers for superior achievements in their chosen genre. The secondary goal is to assure readers that a book chosen to receive a Premier Book Award is truly of outstanding merit and well worth adding to their libraries. We believe we have achieved both goals.

Each entry submitted was read and evaluated by at least two judges. The final choices in each genre were extremely difficult. As with any contest, there can only be a limited number of winners. Unfortunately we were not able to give an award to some very worthwhile books. Whether or not an individual book was eventually judged a winner, each author can be justifiably proud of accomplishing the goal of seeing his or her creation in print.

The awards for the 2010 Premier Book Award winners have all been mailed. We highly recommend that you check out the titles on the list and read the books chosen for an award. They are all a wonderful reading experience.

   Premier recognition


Until next time>                               “never forget”

This entry was posted on Friday, September 17th, 2010 at 12:17 am and is filed under Blog by Manny Pacheco. You can follow any comments to this post through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Bookmark this post:
Digg Del.icio.us Reddit Furl Google Bookmarks StumbleUpon Windows Live Technorati Yahoo MyWeb

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.